TODAY WAS A BAD DAY

A man put his charity bucket in my face.

He said, “Do you wish to change the lives of those that are starving?”

I stopped and said, “Do you?”

“Do I ?” I replied. “Of course I do.”

I said, “Get the fuck out my way, then, I want to buy my lunch.”

About Emmanuel Muema

Hi, I'm Emmanuel Muema, a Human Resource University graduate, an obsessive blogger, a graphic artist and a huge hiphop fan. I enjoy Lil Wayne's music quite a lot. Find me on Twitter, Instagram, Facebook and Google Plus. I would love to connect with as many Wordpress users as possible. Let's trade likes and comments.

Posted on October 18, 2015, in MISCELLANEOUS POSTS. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. mentalbreakinprogress

    You know, I shouldn’t be liking this but it just made me think of the other day when I was walking out of the store and this guy asked me if I had some change…I was like yeah I think so….and then he was like do you have 3 or 4 bucks?…I was like I have 2 dollars…I actually gave it to him and apologized that it was all I had…he seemed disappointed. As I walked away I thought…”Why the hell did I just give that guy my money!?…he didn’t even appreciate it…next time I see that guy I’m going to ask him if he has any change…when he says no…I’m going to ask him if he remembers me….when he says no I’m going to punch him in the face and tell him to remember that because he if ever asks me for change again he’s getting the other fist in his face …lol phew! that felt good! lol

    Like

    • Hahaha, I’m sorry I know I shouldn’t be laughing but your experience is quite hilarious. πŸ™‚
      Lol, thanks for the LIKE. I always appreciate likes no matter whether a good, sad or happy post of mine has gotten that sweet star.

      Liked by 1 person

    • mentalbreakinprogress

      Lol you’re most welcome! Now, if only I could go back in time and recreate that moment…my fists are itchy lol

      Like

    • Hahaha, Surprisngly I definitely know how you feel. The dude probably went and bought some crack after lying that he was going to get some food, huh?

      Liked by 1 person

    • mentalbreakinprogress

      Ugh…that’s just it! I friggin knew he wanted drug money…only someone itching for fix would sigh at the fact that a complete stranger only has 2 bucks in change…pffft I should have said…no sorry I have no change but here’s my bank card…you can swipe my ass with it! lol

      Liked by 1 person

    • It’s quite devastating to part with your hard-earned cash and give it to a junkie. Lol, You’re quite funny. *SwipeYourAss

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

